Social media contest

http://www.mixcloud.com/cesar-maza/ultra-music-festival-aerial7-dj-competition/

Ultra music festival is one of the largest electronic music festival in America and is located in Miami Florida. I have always really wanted to go but never have, but the other day on Facebook I came across one of my friends link talking about it so I clicked on it (the link above). What it brought me to was a set list that someone made to try and win some contest that would have him DJ at Ultra. I thought this contest was really cool for two reasons. First I really did enjoy the song that one of my friends made, I was really surprised he could even do some of the things he did in the song. The other reason was how the contest was won. The contest wasn’t won by how many plays your set list got, but how well you could promote yourself via social media. I think that is a great way to publicize Ultra for free. These kids are posting the link on every social media they can think about, all of their close friends are doing the same, and even random people are posting the links just because they like the song. This is getting the word out about this contest, but it is also getting the word out about Ultra and will most likely increase ticket sales.

0 Responses to “Social media contest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Categories